The new Cabinet of Ministers has been sworn-in

Share Button

The new Cabinet of Ministers was sworn-in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa, this morning.
The new Cabinet comprises 16 ministers, including the Prime Minister.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa was sworn-in as the Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs, Policy Development, Buddha Sasana, Cultural, Water Supply & Urban Development, and Home Affairs.

The newly appointed Ministers are:-
Nimal Siripala de Silva, as Minister of Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms.

Arumugam Thondaman, as Minister of Community Empowerment & Estate Infrastructure.

Dinesh Gunawardene, as Minister of Foreign Affairs, Skills Development, Employment & Labour Relations.

Douglas Devananda, as Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources.

Pavithra Wanniarachchi, as Minister of Women & Child Affairs, Social Security, Health & Indigenous Medicine.

Bandula Gunawardene, as Minister of Information & Communications Technology, Higher Education, Technology & Innovations.

Janaka Bandara Tennakoon, as Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government.

Chamal Rajapaksa, as Minister of Mahaweli Development, Agriculture & Trade.

Dullas Alahapperuma, as Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs

Johnston Fernando, as Minister of Roads & Highways, Ports & Shipping

Mahinda Amaraweera, as Minister of Passenger Transport, Power & Energy

Wimal Weerawansa, as Minister of Small Medium Enterprise (SME) & Enterprise Development, Industries & Supply Management

S.M. Chandrasena, as Minister of Environment, Wildlife, Land & Land Development

Ramesh Pathirana, as Minister of Plantations & Export Agriculture

Prasanna Ranatunga, as Minister of Industrial Exports & Investment Promotions, Tourism & Aviation

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *