The President appoints a six member committee, to recommend competent individuals to head state institutions

Share Button

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has appointed a committee – consisting of six members – to recommend suitable professionals for topmost positions in state institutions.

The committee is headed by Sumith Abeysinghe, who is a senior public official.
The other members are: Susantha Rathnayake, Dayan Gomes, Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Dr. Prasanna Gunasena and Professor Jagath Wellawatte.

The President’s Media Division states, this committee is required to submit its recommendations, on or before the 18th of December, this year.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

COVID-19 Situation Report
2020-Aug-06 | 08:08

Total Confirmed Cases - 2,839
Active Cases - 291
New Cases - 00
Total number of individuals in hospitals - 68
Recovered & Discharged - 2,537
Deaths - 11