The announcement of parliament selection committee will be made today

Share Button

The Committee of Selection of the Parliament is scheduled to be announced in parliament today. The parliament met at 1.00 pm. Members of the committee have already been announced and it comprises 17 members. They are .
Chamal Rajapaksa,0-Nimal Siripala De Silva, -Dinesh Gunawardena, -Johnston Fernando, -Douglas Devananda, -Mahinda Samarasinghe
-Gamini Lokuge, -Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, -Rohitha Abeygunawardena
-Lakshman Kiriella, -John Amaratunga, -Vijitha Herath, -Rishad Bathiudeen,
-Patali Champika Ranawaka, -Mano Ganeshan, -Niroshan Perera, -Mavai Senathirajah. The first meeting of the committee will commence at 3.00 pm today. The Committee of Selection considers the constitution, number, functions and quorum of Sectoral Oversight Committees and Ministerial Consultative Committees and reports with all convenient speed their opinions thereon to Parliament, and nominates Members to serve upon 12 committees.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

COVID-19 Situation Report
2020-Apr-01 | 17:04

Total Confirmed Cases - 146
Active Cases - 126
New Cases - 3
Total number of individuals in hospitals - 231
Recovered & Discharged - 18
Deaths - 2