The curfew imposed in Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Puttlam, Kandy and Jaffna districts to remain until further notice

Share Button

President’s Media Division stated, the curfew in all areas except 06 districts will be temporarily lifted tomorrow morning.

The curfew will be lifted at 6 am tomorrow and re-imposed at 2 pm on the same day. However, the curfew in Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Puttalam, Kandy and Jaffna district will continue until further notice. These 6 districts have been identified by health authorities as high-risk areas for the COVID-19 virus infection.

Traveling to and from all districts is completely prohibited except for the purpose of providing essential services. Those who misuse regulations introduced with the aim of continuing essential services will severely be dealt with according to the law.

Since the sole purpose of these measures is to ensure the well-being of the people of this country in the wake of the COVID-19 outbreak, the Government requests the public to strictly follow the guidelines in a responsible manner.

Meanwhile, Atulugama in the Kalutara district and Akurana in the Kandy district have been declared isolated areas. Entry to or exit from these two villages have been completely prohibited.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *