primary section of schools closed today and tomorrow

Share Button

The Southern Province Education Ministry says, as a precaution to the viral fever that is spreading in the Southern Province, Primary Schools and the primary section of secondary schools in six Education Zones will be closed today and tomorrow. These schools come under the zonal offices of Galle, Matara, Mulatiyana, Akuressa, Tangalle and Walasmulla. In addition, all pre-schools in these zones will also be closed throughout this week.

Meanwhile, Director of the Karapitiya Teaching Hospital: Dr. Jayampathi Senanayake says 37 children are presently receiving treatment for influenza in the hospital.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

COVID-19 Situation Report
2020-Aug-06 | 08:08

Total Confirmed Cases - 2,839
Active Cases - 291
New Cases - 00
Total number of individuals in hospitals - 68
Recovered & Discharged - 2,537
Deaths - 11