The Speaker appoints a five member committee according to provincial council election amendment act

Share Button

Speaker Karu Jayasooriya has appointed a five-member committee according to the provincial council election amendment Act. Prime Minister Ranil Wickremsinghe is the chairman of the committee. R.M.A.L. Rathnayake, Periyasamy Muththulingam, Professor Balansundaram Pillai and Dr. A.S.M. Nowfal are other members of the committee which is effective from today.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

COVID-19 Situation Report
2020-Aug-06 | 08:08

Total Confirmed Cases - 2,839
Active Cases - 291
New Cases - 00
Total number of individuals in hospitals - 68
Recovered & Discharged - 2,537
Deaths - 11