Quarantine curfew has been declared in several police areas to control the spread of the virus.

Share Button

Army Commander Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva says that quarantine curfew has been declared within Dematagoda and Maradana police areas. He noted that curfew in these two police areas will be in effect until further notice.

In addition, quarantine curfew was imposed in Payagala, Beruwala and Aluthgama police areas with immediate effect and will be in force until 5.00 am on Monday. Meanwhile, Mattakkuliya, Modara, Wellampitiya, Bloemendhal and Grandpass police areas in Colombo District have been under quarantine curfew since October 22.

The decision comes after the recent surge in Covid-19 positive cases in the aforementioned police areas and localities.

Persons living in these areas have been requested to restrict their movements and interactions.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *