14 ministers and state ministers were appointed by the President

Share Button

The new Cabinet of Ministers was sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo yesterday. Twelve Cabinet Ministers, one State Minister and one Deputy Minister took oath yesterday.

Mahinda Rajapaksa: Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs
Nimal Siripala de Silva: Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation
Dr. Sarath Amunugama: Minister of Foreign Affairs
Mahinda Samarasinghe: Minister of Ports and Shipping
Mahinda Amaraweera: Minister of Agriculture
Ranjith Siyambalapitiya: Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe: Minister of Education and Higher Education
Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa: Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs
Faiszer Musthapha: Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports
Douglas Devananda: Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs
Arumugam Thondaman: Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development
Vasantha Senanayake: Minister of Tourism and Wildlife

State Minister:
Suresh Vadivel: State Minister of Plantation Industries

Deputy Minister:
Ananda Aluthgamage: Deputy Minister of Tourism and Wildlife

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *