Three Acting Ministers, sworn-in

Share Button

Three Acting Ministers have been appointed, to the ministerial portfolios made vacant following the recent resignations of Muslim ministers.
Accordingly, Deputy Minister Buddhika Pathirana has been appointed as the Acting Minster of Industry and Commerce, Co-operative Development, Vocational Training & Skills Development, and the Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons.

State Minister Lucky Jayawardena has been appointed as Acting Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education.
Deputy Minister of Petroleum Resources Development Anoma Gamage has been appointed as Acting Minister of Highways & Road Development, and Petroleum Resources Development.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *